• EU e-Privacy Directive

    This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

    View Privacy Policy


Archivio Ebraico Terracini

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

About us



The Association is administered by a seven member Council elected by the members’ Assembly every three years.

The pro-tempore chief Rabbi, provided he has not been elected as a member of the Council, participates in the Council’s meetings with a consultative vote.

The Council elects, within its own body, a President, a Vice President and a Secretary. Council members are not remunerated.

The President, or in his absence the Vice President, represents the association in relation to third parties. The President   oversees the implementation of both the Assembly’s and the Council’s decisions. The President may also, in times of emergency, fulfill the role of the Council, barring ratification by the Council at the first subsequent meeting. (Statute)

The Terracini Jewish Archive Council

Benedetto De Benedetti


Marco Luzzati


Alberto Cavaglion


Bianca Gardella Tedeschi


Dario Montalcini


Benedetto Terracini


Lea Voghera Fubini


Rav Eliahu Birnbaum

Chief Rabbi


Nicola Treves         


Advisory Committee